Frommers.com Reviews
Milltown, Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland  │  Phone: +353 66 9151358  │  E-mail: info@cillbhreachouse.com

Cill Bhreac House
Check Availability
Cill Bhreac House - Accommodation overlooking Dingle Bay

T
he reviews below were placed on the independent travel web site Frommers.com by visitors who have previously stayed with us at Cill Bhreac House. Frommers pride themselves as being "the most trusted name in travel today".

2011 B&B Reviews  │   2010 Frommer's Reviews  │   2009 Frommer's Reviews  │   2008 Frommer's Reviews  │  
2007 Frommer's Reviews  │   2006 Frommer's Reviews  │  

2011: Frommer's B&B Reviews

Frommers.com Title:           "Need help planning a family trip to Ireland"
Date:
          April 30, 2011
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"Also - my favorite B&B is Angela's Cill Bhreac House - overlooking the beautiful Dingle harbor with gourmet breakfasts."
"See also Angela's list of top 10 recommendations for Dingle. The kids will probably love hearing about Fergie - the bottlenose dolphin - who has taken up residence in Dingle Harbor."

Frommers.com Title:           "Fall Trip to Ireland --- Any additions to our Itinerary??"
Date:
          January 20, 2011
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"Rather than stay in Killarney -I would recommend you stay in Dingle. And my favorite B&B was the Cill Bhreac house - and hostess Angela will cook a gourmet breakfast and give you all the local travel info you would ever need."
"Plus great views from the rooms of Dingle Bay, and you might even see Fungie - the big bottlenose dolphin."
Return to top of page

2010: Frommer's B&B Reviews

Frommers.com Title:           "Going Solo to Ireland"
Date:
          November 8, 2010
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"I would also invite you to check out Dingle - in green green SW Ireland - County Kerry - and as I have noted before in here - my favorite B & B is Cill Bhreac - and Angela can take it over from there - recommending things to do while you enjoy her gourmet breakfast."

Frommers.com Title:           "Ireland Without a Car?"
Date:
          October 1, 2010
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"Check out other blogs in here too - and for a B&B - my favorite is the Cill Bhreac house just outside of Dingle, which has a great view of the harbor. You could walk to town - and I think there is also a bus service - or catch a ride with someone else who is staying there. Hostess Angela can surely recommend how to get around Dingle peninsula and what to see."

Frommers.com Title:           "2 weeks in Ireland"
Date:
          July 19, 2010
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"Definitely agree with Wendy to swap out the two nights in Kilarney for Dingle, and my favorite B&B of all in Ireland was the Cill Bhreac House - just outside of Dingle Town with a great view of the harbor and big comforters on the beds. Hostess Angela makes gourmet breakfasts and is a great guide. Dingle town has some great pubs with local bands - and very good restaurants and is like being in "real" Ireland."

Frommers.com Title:           "Please help me with my Itinerary (10/11 nights flexible)"
Date:
          March 27, 2010
Reviewer:    Peggo
"Then we stayed at Cill Bhreach House on Dingle Bay. Angela cooks a mean breakfast."
"All of these were off the beaten path and were amazingly clean and even somewhat elegant. They were also in peaceful surroundings which allowed us to move at our own pace. Making your reservations directly thru the B&B's will save them and you money. We loved Ireland and the B&B experience. Good luck!"

Frommers.com Title:           "Our Amazing Two Weeks in Ireland"
Date:
          March 26, 2010
Reviewer:    Peggo
"Another fabulous place was Cill Bhreac House in Dingle. Good location for exploring Dingle and Angela took orders from a breakfast menu par excellence!"
Return to top of page

2009: Frommer's B&B Review

Frommers.com Title:           "Dingle B&Bs?"
Date:
          April 26, 2009
Reviewer:    Wendy L
"DoChara recommends: Cill Bhreac House B&B: http://www.cillbhreachouse.com."
"...Cill Bhreac B&B is another place that has been around a good long while and with shining reviews."

Frommers.com Title:           "Gravy Sandwich Trip Report - Part I"
Date:
          April 18, 2009
Reviewer:    gravysandwich
"Cill Bhreac House in Dingle. A beautiful location and property right on the bay just outside of Dingle in Milltown. The view from our 2nd story window was very scenic, as was the entire Dingle Peninsula. Angela, our host, was very friendly and gracious."
"The TV did receive The Masters, and I enjoyed disparaging the substandard BBC camerawork and commentary, but I did enjoy the perspective that they gave the UK and Irish players. I was pulling for Paddy Harrington. Better luck next year. In their defense, Sky and BBC do a nice job on their rugby and soccer coverage."
"Anyhow, breakfast was our choice and I went with a beautiful piece of salmon and scrambled eggs. I think my son had pancakes with bananas (bananas in a blanket?), and he enjoyed them. They were more like crepes than the pancakes that we eat in the States."
"As with every place we stayed, it was very clean and well cared for. Although we never came back to our room at any of the B&B’s later than 10 PM (nine year old in tow, you remember), we never got the sense that coming back to the property late was going to meet with disapproval."
"Strong recommendation to the Cill Bhreac."

Frommers.com Title:           "Please Help Fill in the Blanks For Six Days in Ireland"
Date:
          April 4, 2008
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"The Southwest of Ireland, Dingle, Ring of Kerry, etc - is by all reports - the prettiest, with the highest mountain, lakes, etc. And Dingle town has great pubs, very good seafood (right from the boats) as the drive around the peninsula goes the several thousand year old settlements, views of some offshore islands, etc. I stayed at Cill Bhreac B&B and it was great, super view of the harbor, and gourmet breakfast."

Frommers.com Title:           "B&B Suggestions?"
Date:
          March 04, 2009
Reviewer:    PStreet1
"Second Wendy's recomendation of Cill Bhreac House in Dingle http://www.cillbhreachouse.com We loved it!."

Frommers.com Title:           "B&B Suggestions?"
Date:
          March 02, 2009
Reviewer:    Wendy L
"Dingle is another place with no shortage of B&Bs, from humble ones to fancy guesthouses."
"Over and over Cill Bhreac House B&B comes up on top."

Frommers.com Title:           "Two Couples Traveling to Ireland in June"
Date:
          February 25, 2009
Reviewer:    Tom in San Diego
"Personally - I absolutely loved Dingle and would consider spending three nights there. My B&B was great - the Cill Bhreach house which was just outside of the village and had super views of the Bay of Dingle - and the dear hostess Angela not only made gourmet breakfasts, but she was also very friendly and had great travel advice."
Return to top of page

2008: Frommer's B&B Review

Frommers.com Title:           "Agonizing Over my Ireland Itinerary"
Date:
          April 04, 2008
Reviewer:    Tom San Diego
"I stayed at Cill Bhreac B&B and it was great, super view of the harbor, and gourmet breakfast. Here is Angela's list of top 10 things to do: http://www.cillbhreachouse.com/top10.html"
"The Southwest of Ireland, Dingle, Ring of Kerry, etc - is by all reports - the prettiest, with the highest mountain, lakes, etc. And Dingle town has great pubs, very good seafood (right from the boats) as the drive around the peninsula goes the several thousand year old settlements, views of some offshore islands, etc."
Return to top of page

2007: Frommer's B&B Review

Frommers.com Title:           "Whirlwind Tour of Scotland and Ireland"
Date:
          April 09, 2007
Reviewer:    Tom San Diego
"...And, let us not forget the very long history of Dingle -- which is simply amazing. At this very nice little B&B just outside of Dingle town, there was a group of archelogy grad students with their professor, who were checking out the many digs and old settlements. (BTW -- This little gem of a B&B is named Cill Bhreac House -- a Gaelic name -- having to do with the old art found there -- cup and saucer or some such -- and lovely hostess Angela is just a sweetie and cooks incredible breakfasts -- for only 50 Euro a night. See: info@cillbhreachouse.com, Web Address: www.cillbhreachouse.com)."
Return to top of page

2006: Frommer's B&B Review

Frommers.com Title:           "Where to stay in Dingle"
Date:
          November 11, 2006
Reviewer:    bobeff
"We stayed at an excellent b&b in june 2002 in milltown just over the bridge from dingle--cill bhreac was a delight and angela provides the finest breakfasts! we had a large room looking to the mountains but enjoyed the common room on second floor that affords a sweeping panorama across dingle bay--don't know website but tel. #066-9151 358 should put you in touch--best wishes + have a great trip!"

Frommers.com Title:           "8 day visit to SW Ireland in early May--all suggestions welcome!"
Date:
          April 22, 2006
Reviewer:    bobeff
"we spent 3 days at cill bhreac in milltown (across te west bridge from dingle)and enjoyed our best breakfasts in june 2002--i'm still at work on those 13 pounds gained in 14 days of b&b's...gallarus oratory is quite awe inspiring but take the trip out to great blasket if weather permits--a gateway to a vanished world--( there was a hostel and cafe on the island (kept out of guidebooks to preserve the island's otherworldly, undeveloped character, we were told...); the lewis mulcahy pottery barn is not to be missed with his signature glazes and foxglove insignia; of course dingle has excellent evening seisuns in several of the pubs--be sure to ask around of your hosts and the obliging locals you meet...you'll have a grand time!"

Frommers.com Title:           "Another Itinerary - Southwest Ireland"
Date:
          January 09, 2006
Reviewer:    bobeff
"Dingle is a treat and i can recommend a great b&b in milltown (a short and necessary walk west of town once you've tackled one of mrs mccarthy's breakfasts--that salmon set the standard!)--its cill bhreac but you should be able to find great places at good rates wherever you go--just try to stop with good daylight left, and make sure your hosts know you're looking at staying for several days! "
Return to top of page

H
ave you previously stayed at Cill Bhreac House?
If so share you comments/feedback with other potential future visitors to Dingle. To do so simply go to Frommer's "Ireland Travel Talk" page.


Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland
Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Frommers, Frommers.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland