Fodors.com Reviews
Milltown, Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland  │  Phone: +364 66 9151358  │  E-mail: info@cillbhreachouse.com

Cill Bhreac House
Check Availability
Cill Bhreac House - Accommodation overlooking Dingle Bay

T
he reviews below were placed on the independent travel web site Fodors.com by visitors who have previously stayed with us at Cill Bhreac House.

2011 B&B Reviews  │   2010 B&B Reviews  │   2009 B&B Reviews  │   2008 B&B Reviews  │  
2007 B&B Reviews  │   2005 B&B Reviews  │   2004 B&B Reviews  │   2003 B&B Reviews  │  
2002 B&B Reviews  │   2001 B&B Reviews  │   1999 B&B Reviews  │  

2011: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "Ireland Help with accommodation"
Date:
          February 26, 2011
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"Dingle - Cill Bhreac House, had a lovely stay, and they just re-freshed their rooms last year."
Return to top of page

2010: Fodor's B&B Reviews

Fodors.com Title:           "Ireland--the Burren, Dingle, Killarney Park? Which to choose"
Date:
          May 7, 2010
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"On my first trip in 2007, I stayed at the Cill Bhreac B&B and really enjoyed the comfortable rooms and the Innkeeper Angela took good care of us. You'll have a wonderful time!"

Fodors.com Title:           "Revised itinerary for Ireland"
Date:
          April 2, 2010
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"Spent last month in Dingle, and I would recommend that you stay there two or three nights, and not in Tralee or Limerick. I couldn't wait to get out of Limerick, but unless you have friends or family or something there. It gives you the chance to do the Slea Head drive, or maybe go to Inch Beach and enjoy the countryside a bit more."
"In Dingle, I really enjoyed the Cill Bhreac (like Kill Vrac), and Angela the owner just did some re-decorating so it should be quite freshened up."

Fodors.com Title:           "Ist trip to Ireland - 13 days in and out of Shannon - need help planning"
Date:
          March 2, 2010
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"I've stayed at the Cill Bhreac B&B in Dingle, and the innkeeper Angela has just done some redecorating, so it should be nicely freshened up. Very comfortable rooms (they have ground floor rooms for easy accessibility) and great breakfasts."

Fodors.com Title:           "Good B&Bs in Kilkenny, Dingle & Ennis??"
Date:
          February 21, 2010
Reviewer:    jefe
"For Dingle, we really liked Cill Bhreac House http://www.cillbhreachouse.com. Nice rooms, good food, decent walk into town."
Return to top of page

2009: Fodor's B&B Reviews

Fodors.com Title:           "April in Ireland"
Date:
          December 10, 2009
Reviewer:    1lovetotravel
"I want to second the recommendation for Cill Bhreac. Stayed there 5 years ago and remember seeing rainbows from the breakfast room and sheep going down the street out front. There was even horseback riding a short distance away."

Fodors.com Title:           "April in Ireland"
Date:
          December 7, 2009
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"Hi Mycup - I've stayed at Cill Bhreac and would recommend it. Angela is a great hostess, the rooms and beds are comfortable and lovely. The breakfast was excellent and the room is cheery. You can pull out of the driveway to start the Slea Head drive as we did. Make sure to have your own copy of the map and don't forget to stop in to the museum on the drive - some really beautiful artifacts there. I'm also thinking of going in the spring, so maybe see you there!"

Fodors.com Title:           "Best B&B in Dingle"
Date:
          August 22, 2009
Reviewer:    jefe
"I stayed here several years ago. http://www.cillbhreachouse.com .Nice location to start the Slea Head loop. Angela was nice, and breakfast was good."

Fodors.com Title:           "Best B&B in Dingle"
Date:
          August 22, 2009
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"I also stayed at Cill Bhreac House in 2007 and would love to go back. We arrived in the evening and when I called, Angela was out to dinner herself. She said, the door was open and told us how to get to our room - which was lovely, with comfortable beds and a nice bath.
"I loved the breakfast room, and she couldn't have been nicer. Hope you get the chance to enjoy it!"
Return to top of page

2008: Fodor's B&B Reviews

Fodors.com Title:           "B&B's Galway, Dingle"
Date:
          December 28, 2008
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"Dingle's a great place to base yourself. Last year we stayed at the lovely Cill Bhreac B&B: http://www.cillbhreachouse.com and enjoyed the town, the great pubs, the harbor, some shopping and the Peninsula. Kenmare would be a bit far to see all those things and not be rushed driving - but you'll love it!"

Fodors.com Title:           "B&B's Galway, Dingle"
Date:
          July 06, 2008
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"I stayed for a couple of nights at Cill Bhreac in Dingle (pronounced Kill Vrack) last October. The house is just beautiful and Angela is a wonderful hostess. I had the room with three beds, which was spacious and comfortable. And the breakfast was excellent as well as her recommendations. It's just a couple minutes from the Main Street and her prices may work for you."

Return to top of page

2007: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "Choosing Ireland hotels / B&B's"
Date:
          October 29, 2007
Reviewer:    sheri_lp
"In Dingle we stayed at the Cill Bhreac (like Kill Vrack)Angela was a terrific hostess and so accommodating."
"It is so comforable with a beautiful sitting room, large deck and beautiful views. In Dingle we had a room with 3 beds and they're so reasonably priced it was a bit more comfortable. Loved that Irish breakfast!"
Return to top of page

2005: Fodor's B&B Reviews

Fodors.com Title:           "Dingle B&B"
Date:
          July 22, 2005
Reviewer:    12perfectdays
"Rick Steves website (not his book) mentions again and again a place called Cil Bhreac House and they are apparently about 1 KM from the town center: http://www.cillbhreachouse.com. You may want to check it out if you decide to go...good luck"

Fodors.com Title:           "B&B Recommendations in Dingle?"
Date:
          February 03, 2005
Reviewer:    allisonm
"Our bed had a warming pad under the sheets and Angela suggested we turn it on low when we went out so our bed would be toasty warm when we came home, and it was! My husband and Helen, her "helper" (for lack of a better term) hit it off famously; she has a great sense of humor! Be sure and come back with your opinion."

Fodors.com Title:           "Please comment on my Ireland honeymoon!"
Date:
          January 27, 2005
Reviewer:    allisonm
"A few words about Cill Bhreac: Angela runs an extremely busy B&B. Our linens were nice and clean, and the room freshly made the next morning."
"The dining room was very clean and nicely set, and Angela and her helper Helen were happy to accomodate guests' requests for breakfast variations."
Return to top of page

2004: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "B&B vouchers"
Date:
          September 26, 2004
Reviewer:    Jef_e
"Don't know if it's too late, but allisonm mentioned Cill Bhreac in Dingle. My wife and I stayed there for a night in May and found it to be a very nice place. Angela was very nice, and breakfast was good (she has pancakes on the menu if you need a break from the traditional menus)."
"It's a short drive into town (or a bit of a walk) and it's located right on the road out to Slea Head, so location is pretty good, too."
Return to top of page

2003: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "Adivse on Ireland B&Bs"
Date:
          March 04, 2003
Reviewer:    Laoghaire
"Cill Bhreac in Dingle: Four of us were there in '99, and enjoyed our stay. Same good words for this B&B. Wonderful view, ask for front upstairs bedroom."
Return to top of page

2002: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "B&Bs in Ireland"
Date:
          December 18, 2002
Reviewer:    Laoghaire
"Husband, son, daughter-in-law and I stayed at Cill Bhreac in Dingle two years ago. We found it to be pleasent, clean, wonderful view (ask for a front bedroom!), very gracious hostess, and very good breakfasts"
Return to top of page

2001: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "B&Bs in Ireland"
Date:
          May 17, 2001
Reviewer:    Jude Keys
"Just got back from Ireland & spent a couple of days in Dingle - - if you're looking for a really lovely B&B overlooking Dingle Bay, with a warm & charming hostess, I strongly recommend CILL BHREAC, Mrs. Angela McCarthy, prop. She can be emailed for reservations at: info@cillbhreachouse.com. Tell her Jude Keys sent ya."
Return to top of page

1999: Fodor's B&B Review

Fodors.com Title:           "Going to Ireland Friday! 9/10"
Date:
          October 18, 1999
Reviewer:    Amy
"We stayed two nights in Dingle. A long, tedious drive from Shannon Airport, but worth it because you can begin exploring Dingle right away! A nice stop in between is Adare. We loved our B&B in Dingle. Lots of hot water and good water pressure. Great breakfast. Gracious, sincere hostess. Cill Bhreac House, we made reservations over the web, www.cillbhreachouse.com"
Return to top of page

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland
Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland

Dingle Peninsula B&B Accommodation Reviews: Fodors, Fodors.com - Bed and Breakfast Accommodation, Dingle, Kerry, Ireland